equal measure

I have long been a believer in the idea that for life to be interesting one has to experience the extremes. That for your life to soar into the sublime it must balance itself in hell. My experiences have shown this to be true, that when good things happen so do bad of equal measure, but in my recent life these things seem to be astoundingly accurate.

On the one hand I feel the my artistic career is really starting to become something. I have been producing works that I feel are challenging both aesthetically and philosophically and people are paying attention to them.

On the other hand my personal life in the past few months has been a roller-coaster ride through hell.

Why does this balance have to occur? Why do you have to suffer to achieve? What is it that makes this some necessary law in the universe?

Comments are closed.