destination unknown

Since my last post (about leaving the city) I have received a bunch of messages asking where I am going. The truth is I do not know. When I was young, before settling in Chicago, I would just wander wherever the moment would take me. I figure I will just wander away at the right moment and then wonder back when I am ready.

Though I will be leaving Chicago at the end of this month I am tied too closely here for a total move. (That will have to wait until other things can be in order). My daughter is here as well as my studio.

But I need a retreat of sorts, a time and a place to reprogram my mental machine and sort out the various emotional turmoil’s my marriage has caused. So though I will be going soon, I will return to finish what I have started.

Comments are closed.